Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Quick pointers please

Rampage

Hi, I just found this website and it looks pretty good, and well I just had some questions:

I really like to exercise and workout, but I prefer to do only bodyweight exercises; I've done weights before but I just get bored from them and so I only do bodyweight now.

But I'm not anywhere near an advanced level or physique, since I have always been exercising on and off and have never been consistent, but I do have some sort of level, I'm not a complete beginner.

So my question is, I want to exercise to "bulk up" and well to really get in shape, but I only have some parallel bars that I installed yesterday, and some pushup bars; I don't have any rings or anything like that, and I will only be doing exercises like pushups, pullups, dips, handstands, etc. (no advanced things like the frog stand and straddles and things like that): so how should I train? How many sets/reps should I do?

Bulking up is a function of a strength program + eating more.

5x5 if you can.

If you have parallel bars, you can work skin the cats in some fashion. Consider them your hanging lever work. L-sit work instead of planche work though you could work planche leans.

I will use Steve Low's general suggestion of 1-2 exercises push/pull/core/legs.

Joshua Naterman