Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Program evaluation, suggestions & how to make workouts shorter?

Federico Comoglio

Federico Comoglio

Dear forum, 

I've been extremely lucky in finding such an amazing place where people are so keen in sharing their experience. I am a beginner in gymnastics, you can find a bit more on me in the first topic I opened under Digital Coaching for single-leg FL evaluation (https://www.gymnasticbodies.com/forum/topic/12596-one-leg-fl-evaluation/).

I briefly list what I believe is relevant:

0) I'm 26 y.o., 183cm x ~71kg. I am Italian. Hence, I'm not an English native speaker (hope you don't mind).

1) my background is road cycling, which I practiced throughout my youth until 18 y.o. Following a surgery, I left this sport and got interested in powerlifting.

2) I practiced powerlifting for 5 years and competed from 2008 to 2010. My PRs have been

SQ 190 (at 73.4 BW) IPF rules (2008), Italian nationals. 210 at 78 BW

BP 130 (at 79.2 BW) IPF rules (2009), Bertoletti. 140 during training at 80 BW

DL 215 (at 73.4 BW) IPF rules (2008), Italian nationals. 230 during training at 80BW

Needless to say, natural. My strength has always been the technique, which compensate having a body which is not meant for PL at all.

3) After that, I continued with some more sporadic training until the end of 2012, combining lifting, cycling (especially in summer) and I even started running. During this process, I lost 7-8kg of BW and stepped back to ~70kg. My tendency is to loose weight extremely easily, I am very skinny and has always been like this, sadly.