Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Workout Routine Critique

Lucas Dimoveo

Lucas Dimoveo

Hello GBers,

I am relatively new to gymnastics conditioning (it's been roughly two years now, I believe) and I am looking to optimize my workout schedule. I hope to incorporate O-lifting into my leg workouts to increase my jump height and impact resistance. If it helps I am training for parkour; and I train that roughly two times a week. Thank you for your input.

Monday

• Dynamic Stretching
  • 1 Mile Run (Currently around 10min - I have a poor cardiovascular system)
  • F.S.P - 10x 5sec hold

L-Sit , Straddle L-Sit on Floor, Kick to Handstand Hold, Press Handstand Step Down (2 Sec Hold), Flat Tuck Planche

• Pressing - 15x

Ring Bulgarian Push Up, Ring Dip, Reverse Grip Ring Dip (Maltese Grip), Hindu Push Up, One Arm Push Up, Double Clap Push Up

• Pulling - 15x

Rings Bulgarian Row, Inverted Chin Up

• Lower Back - 15x

Reverse Crunch, Lower Back Leg Lift (Superman), Breaststroke (Opposite Arm & Leg)

• Legs - 50X at 30lbs

Squats, Calf Raise

• Static Stretching

Wednesday

• Cardio - 10 Minutes
  • F.S.P - 10X, 10 Second Hold

Low Manna , Front Lever Flat Tuck, Back Lever Flat Tuck

• Core - 15X

L-Sit to Leg Lift, Windshield Wiper, Body Lever, Tuck-Pike-Straddle-Hollow Roll, German Hang Pull

• Lower Back - 15X

Reverse Crunch, Lower Back Leg Lift (Superman), Breaststroke (Opposite Arm & Leg)

• Pulling - 15X

Chip Up L-Sit, Pull Up L-Sit

• Legs - 15X

Iso Squat Plyo, Standing Plyo, The Shrimp, Harop Curl, Calf Raise

-----

All of the other days are dedicated to flexibility, cardio work, and some joint preparation. I have gotten stronger, but I often don't have enough rest time to train parkour. Should I stop doing an excise once I am able to complete it at full ROM? Am I doing too much? Thank you for your responses.

Daniel Burnham