Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

some challenging questions about physical prepardeness

Darius Sohei

so my questions have to do with having the ability to be able to train in the correct way... i know that some people train poorly and thus as a result have many setbacks, however some people train poorly and do not suffer as many setbacks. further still, some people seem "weak" and "lazy" and cannot seem to be able to put in the necessary work in order to achieve certain goals.

i'm not sure that these people are weak or lazy, but some of them might be. i feel that there is a large part of the population who is very unlucky, whether that's genetically, or socio-economically, or both.

now without going into TOO much detail, i fall under this last category. i am a 32 year old beginner, because for the last 30 years i have been dealing with the fallout from serious traumas and problems. especially the last 6 years, as i have been figuring out a mysterious undiagnosed illness, that seems auto-immune in nature (a mixture of crohn's and rheumatoid arthritis symptoms).

within the last 3 months i have finally been healthy enough to start training. i take about 3 classes a week at the local circus school (90 mins, all bodyweight with some climbing exercises, very generalized classes for beginners of all ages and skill levels)

my specific concerns regard recovery of the joint/tendon/ligaments and of the CNS. i very rarely get to muscular or cardiovascular fatigue, but very quickly get to neurological/CNS fatigue with associated joint/tendon/ligament pain/weakness/instability. this is my limiting factor, and it is very limiting with lots of negative symptoms during recovery, which takes me a very long time and is poor in general.