Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

HeSPU, help appreciated

Magnus

Hello! A couple of years ago I decided I wanted to learn doing freestanding HeSPU's (and later also HSPU's of course). So I started training towards it as good as I could. The problem, however, is that I had no knowledge of this matter back then. I have tried and failed in several ways, for example when I discovered that my wide-grip HeSPU's were of little use freestanding (and I then had to start all over again with shoulder-width grip). It has been around three years now, and I'm currently at the level where I can do about a single rep against the wall without arching my back and with my elbows pointing forwards. I believe this is the correct technique, but I'm not completely sure as I have never had anybody to show me properly. I also have a quite low ceiling at my bedroom (about my height when I stretch out my body) and have managed to first support myself against the roof with my toes, then lower down and touch the ground without support and thereafter press back up. I have only succeeded in doing this a couple of times, though.

So, what I need help with is the following three things:

#1: I need the proper technique explained in a really good way! Everything about your bodyposition, arms etc. (both freestanding and against the wall).