Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Finally got around to making my Introduction

Richard Duelley

Richard Duelley

I just wanted to say hi to everyone and say thanks for all of the information everyone is sharing.

A little about me. . .

I am a first year graduate student at Virginia Tech studying aerodynamics. I have been practicing Parkour for about 2 years and love playing paintball and computer games.

Last May is when I started taking my physical fitness seriously. I visited a good friend of mine and my dads (an ex competitive power lifter/personal trainer) and he tested me and helped me set up a lifting program. Over the summer season I started on this program with great results. Just so you know how weak I was when I started, I could do 1 pull up, 10 dips and 10 pushups on a good day, and weighed in at 180lbs of flab. My asthma was pretty much controlling my life due to my lack of fitness.

So I started lifting program, my main lift was the snatch grip deadlift. I started my deadlifts at 100lbs. I didnt just do dead lifts, I GTG with pull ups and dips, did sandbag carries through the woods(I live on 4 acres and there are lots of horse trails where I live), wind sprints, and practiced handstands along with a few other supplementary lifting movements for the shoulder girdle. I also drastically improved my diet, sometimes I would even make a separate dinner from what the rest of my family was having!