Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

What progression on my second SSC?

Marco

HI, I'm doing my first SSC and I do 6 static exercise and after this two dynamic one: parallel dips and chin up.

On static exercises I'll increase second up to 3x60'', while for dynamic exercises I don't know if increase reps or kg.

Now I do:

5x5 @ +10 kg in dips

5x5 @ bw for chin up

Thanks a lot

FREDERIC DUPONT

Push ups?

Rows?

HS push ups?

BW curls?

Is there a good reason for you to limit your effort to chins & dips?

Push ups?

Rows?

HS push ups?

BW curls?

Is there a good reason for you to limit your effort to chins & dips?

I doing dips and chins 3x week. Push up and rows are too simple for me. I don't be able to stay in HS position, I work on this in my next cycle. BW curl are too hard now. ;)

For my question?

Hey,

I'm not an expert or anything but from what I understand it's important to work multiple planes of motion for pushing and pulling, especially if you want to develop the FSPs, or to maintain structural balance I guess.

You say that pushups and rows are too simple; have you tried pseudo planche pushups? Developing bent arm strength in a planche-like position would probably be helpful for your planche progress. In terms of rows I know that you can use front lever rows if normal foot supported rows are really too easy with perfect form and your feet highly elevated. You should also probably take a closer read through the book and look at the progressions of each exercise. If you're finding stuff like pseudo planche pushups way too easy but still cant do tuck planche pushups it's possible that you need to take a close look at your form, body position to make sure you're doing it right; it's possible to kid yourself into thinking you're doing a movement right when actually you're cheating to make it easier. I find it's normally a better bet to make it as hard as possible rather than as easy as possible.