Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Need help creating workout

kevinmcrockett

kevinmcrockett

Hello to All,

I was hoping i could get some help from some of you that are more experienced with gymnastic training. I have no experience with it. I am a MMA fighter who see's that advantages to using gymnastic training with my regimine. I bought coach Sommer's book and learned alot of what i believe are good work outs. I just could not figure out how to put it all together. My main questions are how many exercises a day should be done for Static and Regular, and how should i mix them together or do you do one before the other. Please Help.

Example 1:

- Prerequisites (plank, reverse plank, hollow body, arch body, dead hang) Work for 60 sec each (split if you can´t hold them 1 x 60 sec)

Choose a FBP (static) and work 60 sec time split in sets. (your max time for FL is 30 sec --> then work sets of 15 sec = 4 series until you complete the 60 sec time)

- Add pull/push FBE (dips, pushups, pullups, rows...) 3 sets of 5 repetitions. Choose an exercise that allows you to do the selected reps. Always try to complete them in good form. No more than 5-6 reps (remember you want to build power). If you can make 7 or 8 reps choose a more challenging exercise

- Leg work (pistols, box jump, GHR) Do shorts sets. 5-6 reps.

- Cool down, stretches, abdominal/obliques exercise

kevinmcrockett

Your saying i should only do one FBE per plane. So for upper body pressing i should choose from pushup variations, dip variations, and handstand pushup variations but do not do one of each for upper body pressing?

kevinmcrockett

I thought that is what you meant i just wanted to make sure. So i would only be performing four total FBE per day? I am sorry if i being a pain i just want to get it right before i start.

kevinmcrockett