Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Elbow, forearm pain constantly coming back

Deltoid

Hello!

I'm new member here, but I've been reading this forum for a while. I learned many great things here. I am an absolute beginner when it comes to gymnastic type of training.

I have on and off pain in my forearms and elbows for abouth 4 months. Last few weeks pain is at brachioradialis, extensor digitorum, lower parts of triceps, at the elbow where triceps tendons are and some flexor muscles. Probably it is somewhere else too but this is what I can diagnose. For two months I completly canceled any upper body strenght training because of that.

This situation comes from pulls ups and dips. My wrists are really thin and during pull ups (two pull ups) my forearms were burning. Wrists and forearms were my weakest point.

Throughout the day I feel almost no pain just weakness. Only when I touch these muscles I can feel moderate pain. Sometimes, when i flex and supinate forearm I feel sharp pain in the elbow. As I said when I don't feel pain I rehab these areas. I use rice bucket and wrist routine that is advised by Ido Portal (http://idoportal.blogspot.com/2009/07/preparations-for-our-daily-training.html) that is similar to what Coach Sommer is recommending at the forum. I also tried farmers walk and rubber around fingers. I do it very, very light. My forearms feel pretty good while I doing it and after, but few hours after or next day I have worse situation than I had. Than I constantly feel light pain in my forearms for few days. After that I have to rest for few days to get where I was before rehab routine. I never work through pain.

The same is with triceps. I do triceps extension with very light weight on with no weight. The situatuon in similar to discribed above.

Am I doing it right or wrong? Is this what is suppose to happen? I just need to know am I on the right path?