Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Cardio?..Leg conditioning?

Gymnast Michael

Gymnast Michael

Hey, I'm Michael, Quite New, 15 . Ect.

I've been working on conditioning for some time for now..Mainly on my upper body, I hardly ever work on my legs and as I am viewing now I can see that is such a bad idea as legs are obviously a very important point in gymnastics. Anyway, some of the things I don't like doing are ..well conditioning my legs and cardio. Cardio is my main point for now as it very boring for me and stops me from losing fat. If anyone has any time, could they outline some actual fun cardio work outs...and maybe something which I can start for leg conditioning and how many reps? I've been doing gymnastics for four years and it depends weither I should start from the beginning for leg conditioning or intermitate, I definitely know I'm no-where near advanced so if anyone could help me out with these I would greatly appreciate it.

Michael.

I had the same problem - it's just boring, boring, and boring. But then I started rope jumping, which sounded boring at the beginning, too. Believe me, it's not. That means, rope jumping is as boring or challenging as you make it. You could have a look at http://www.rossboxing.com/thegym/thegym26.htm and for part two of the article, look at http://www.rosstraining.com/articles/jumprope2.htm. Make sure you read everything - patience! - and that you watch the videos.

Gymnast Michael

Thank you so much, I appreciate it a lot.

I'm not a cardio guy, but since it has to be in my routine I gather that it has to be there. I've started gymnastics four times a week, recently, however, I'm going to be away for 2 weeks from sunday since I'm going on holiday, I thought I might get up early at holiday and go in the pool for a swim for like 2 hours or something which might be good. :).