Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I Give Up...............Unemployed

chingyvang

I have been training frog stand for 2 months now and got to 45-50 seconds. But my unemployment ended and I got no more cash for proteins and other nutritions. I've tried working out with lower nutritions and proteins but it just made me weaker after each recovery and it took me longer to recover. There are other needs in the house so it would be greedy of me to spend my remaining savings on my muscle gains.

So for now i will pick up HIIT training and would love to start my planche progression again next year when i get a job, hopefully.

I don't know where you live, but you could see about General Assistance (Welfare). In Ca, you would look for the Dept of Human Assistance website and then you get on general assistance (which in california only lasts for a few months if you are single or much longer if you have a family [up to 5 years]) but you can also get on a food stamp option.

Other options would be look for the local food banks.

Learning how to decrease your supplement budget was necessary for me a few years ago to the point of figuring out what was absolutely necessary and not.

I don't really have a good idea on what food banks provide, but it's better than starving.

You might also do some investigation into your diet, you may find there are ways to budget so you can get enough protein etc. It may be a boring diet, but, eggs, ground beef, and steamed veggies can take you a long way

I don't believe that the supplements are required for someone at your level. I personally did a ridiculous volume on a near starvation diet, due to lack of funds, and knowing any better.

Thank you Blairbob and Mrbrady.

Hmm welfare, no thanks. My sister and her family finally got it after trying for years, it seems like a bug head ache trying to get Into the program, I should rather find a job lol.