Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Handbalancing workshop in Helsinki 9-10th October

Mikael Kristiansen

Mikael Kristiansen

Hello, my name is Mikael Kristiansen, and I am a student at the national circus program in Stockholm, specializing in handbalancing. October 9th and 10th, I will in cooperation with Mr.Brady from this forum conduct a workshop in handstand balancing in Helsinki. The classes will be for those on all levels, and focusing on the fundamentals and progressions which build up to the more advanced balances. Proper hand-spotting, and different key exercises for alignment, balance and strength, as well as 1 arm work will be covered. Since this is only a 2 days workshop, I want to teach how to most effectively train technically challenging elements without a professional coach. There will a session of about 3 hours both days, with the intensity kept low to be able to spend the energy on learning how to train, rather than getting exhausted at once. The fee is 80 euros. If anyone is interested, go to www.studio8.fi for more information.

I will put up a small demo clip of my balancing here shortly.

Sincerely,

Mikael

yuri marmerstein

ah, this sounds excellent. I would love to attend and meet you in person; too bad I am across the ocean

I'm exited to see your new training clips

you would be proud of me, I improved my one arm alignment(most of the time) and can get some 15 seconds holds, many thanks to your advice. I've been off for the last few days though, will probably take a step back for a week or so.

Mikael Kristiansen

Nice to hear Yuri! You are doing very good work, and I really want to see your progress! If im ever in the states I will send you a message! =)

This will be my first workshop concentrating on handbalancing, though I used to teach breakdance before. As I am in Dans och Cirkushögskolan at the moment, I havent really done much teaching, though I would love to do more.