Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

u guys ROCK!! but noob need bit help :)

Steen Millinder

Steen Millinder

I’m a total noob in this, a lot of years ago i used to breakdance but i broke my body doing it. Got tired of the fitness gym(trained (HST) a kind of PTTP, did'nt eat enough) a year ago.

So I bought some rings a couple of months ago because I saw Yuri Van Gelder in the rings on youtube, and also some dude making planches on the floor(AWSOME!!!).

Totally destroyed my body in 2 weeks! Inflammations all along ulna(old break dance damage from doing flairs came back in a flash!) and some ligament damage on the inner side of my right elbow!(golf elbow?)...

Long break with dumbbell training my forearms 6-8 reps. and doing much better, elbow back to normal.

An old break dance buddy of mine gave me BTGB 3 days ago and I totally devoured it in two days!(and a lot of the stickys and linked artikles) Awesome stuff!!! Still think program design(bottom of post) aint easy.

But first I needed some numbers, so I TOTTALY crushed my body today finding them!! and here is the fruit of my hard HARD work!! (for real, it's hours ago and I STILL feel all weak and stomped upon!! by a big man.. in military boots!!!)

Push FSP's:

BL-FT.-XR: 10 sec.

Straddle L-XR: 10-15 sec.

Straddle L-FX: 30-40 sec.

All 3 totally CHRUSHED my core!! last 2 also my hip flexors!, and I have short hamstrings so have to bend my knees a bit.

PL-FT: 5-8 sec. (killing WRISTS!! might provoke inflammation along ulna)

I’d like a bit more chest so I thought about doing 'pseudo Maltese hold with support' but with my arms at a right angle with my torso, eccentric going down and holding it static(slightly bent arms).

Push FBE's:

PPP-XR plus: 3-5 reps.

PMP-XR: 2-3 reps.

DIPS-XR-bulg.: 1-3 reps.