Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Completing Foundation 1 options

Alastair Rhodes

Alastair Rhodes

I am a beginner and have recently started into Foundation 1. Can anyone tell me if it is better to start on workout one to five and keep repeating until I have it nailed them before moving on, especially table top and the Ape crawl !! OR to go though the workouts one after the other until I reach the end and then move onto Foundation 2. 

I am using the guided programs having no previous experience at all in Gymnastic strength and of average ability and fitness. 

I would really appreciate any advice or guidance. 

thanks so much in advance 

Alastair 

Alessandro Mainente
12 hours ago, Alastair Rhodes said:

I am a beginner and have recently started into Foundation 1. Can anyone tell me if it is better to start on workout one to five and keep repeating until I have it nailed them before moving on, especially table top and the Ape crawl !! OR to go though the workouts one after the other until I reach the end and then move onto Foundation 2. 

I am using the guided programs having no previous experience at all in Gymnastic strength and of average ability and fitness. 

I would really appreciate any advice or guidance. 

thanks so much in advance 

Alastair 

Hey Alastair...i've checked on the portal but the workout 1-5 up to the last one has no fooundations work. foundations begins with "intermediate one" guided plan..

Alastair Rhodes

Alessandro,

My apologies, on my beginners workouts there are 40 of them, since it is not foundations proper, just go through them or keep repeating until I become proficient? 

Regards Alastair 

Alessandro Mainente
18 hours ago, Alastair Rhodes said:

Alessandro,

My apologies, on my beginners workouts there are 40 of them, since it is not foundations proper, just go through them or keep repeating until I become proficient? 

Regards Alastair 

IDEALLY YES...40 workout are usually enough.