Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Physical Therapists and their experiences with GST

Joaquin Malagon

Joaquin Malagon

Hello GB Community, I was hoping some the Physical Therapists on here could share with their experiences with the GB Courses. Going into the field of Physical Therapy myself, I'd like to know how the GB courses faired with the methods taught in PT school within reasonable measures. Has it improved your ability to assess and rehabilitate patients? Are the modalities used for stretching, mobility & strength progressions superior to that taught in PT school? And has it expanded your movement vocabulary? I know the GB Courses are great and surpass anything out there on the market but I'd really like to get insight from a PT in the application of GST to their work. I'd really appreciate the feedback, if you want you could also PM me. Hope to hear from the community soon. :)

• Upvote 1

Alexander Egebak

I am a PT student but have been working with GST, stretching and normal weight training for a while.

- The courses challenge the dogma of moving within "perfect alignment"; a dogma which is slowly being outphased among PTs at least in my country. Especially the twisting squats and inside squats is considered harmful by the more oldschool-PTs but research over the last decade have shown how connective tissue structures easily can adapt to the imposed demands given that you are allowing it time to heal as well.