Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Beginner interested in working out from home

syrianrue

Hi guys,

What are some important equipments i should get to get started on my workouts at home? And what type of exercises do you guys recommend?

I've always been pretty athletic (5'11, 155lb), however, i've been smoking cigarettes for a few years now and my strength and endurance level have plummeted beyond believe... i'm quitting cigarettes now, and have just recently discovered gymnastics training, so if anyone could help me get started, i would really appreciate it :D

I actually have a pullup bar i purchased a while ago... but i'm not really satisfied with this one... for example, i can't hang rings on it. and i can't do a lot of variations of pull-up because it's not very stable.

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/4 ... AA280_.jpg

If anyone could point me to the right direction.. maybe help me construct a good workout regiment and a list of equipments i will need to get started i would really appreciate it.

Hmm, I gave my bros a pullup bar like that and it's pretty stable in their door. I haven't tried hanging rings from it, but I probably could and I weigh more than you though I'm not nearly as tall.

Make yourself a set of parallettes from PVC and you are ready. You can also use chairs as long as they are stable.

A simple workout is to do 1-2 push, pull, core, and leg exercises; 3 sets of 5 reps. You can add in static work or HS if you like or the prehab/rehab stuff. ( Example would be pushups and dips, pullups and horizontal rows, skin the cats and v-ups or body levers or leg lifts or reverse leglift [reverse hyper] or back extension or roman chair situps besides Single leg Squats, Deck Squats, Standing High/Long jumps, floor glute ham raises ) Throw in some toe and heel raises if you like as well.

Pullup bar, set of parallettes. Rings would be handy but are moot if you don't have a place to hang them.