Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Equipment

Gudmund

I'm trying to learn giants on rings, my plan is to do them within 4 years. So I am not really at the point of doing giants yet! I do pre-giant training now. But the questions.

I've been doing some serious ring training for about 9 months, before that some 15 years of training rings not serious + serious olympic weigh lifting so my hands are not baby hands. My biggest problem right now is my hands. My skin doesnt break but it is constantly sore and the reason why I cant do more ring training is for now my hands. In the beginning of my more serious ring training of course my hands did break with blood and so on. But now, the skin get inflammatory in the whole hands, and I got some deep (not sure of english word) blisters (?), they are deep so they dont get broken easy, but I assume if they would break it would take some time to heal. My ring swings start to get pretty high and I think its the pressure in the bottom that destroy my hands because the skin doesnt break. The pain I feel when doing high ring swings more than 2 days in a row is really painful, but I'm more afraid of destroying my skin so I cant train for weeks. Right now I train 4 days a week, and can do heavy rings-swings 2-3 days a week, always my hands that make me have to take soft days. After heavy ring swings I practice other things I need for giants like ring handstand and those I can train as much as I want, no problem with hands, shoulders or anything else, only having problem with balance :)