Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

necessary to warm up?

halluites

ive been training with weights for about 6 years and now bodyweight training some time, but i cant remember the last time i warmed up before training.. i think its boring and i havent ever experienced anything negative with not warming up really..

is it really necessary to warm up?

For maximum performance, yes.

you mean for the first set? after the first set, with for example weighlifting, i will allready be warmed up..

Not only for maximum performance but for safety too. Why risk an injury if a warm up can take just a few minutes and can be fun too. Besides of fun maximum preformance and most for prevention of injury, it can be a very useful learning process if you know how to orginaze your warm up.

Search for warm up on this GB forum and you will find some recently posted by me, blairbob and other forum members on this topic.

Not only for maximum performance but for safety too. Why risk an injury if a warm up can take just a few minutes and can be fun too. Besides of fun maximum preformance and most for prevention of injury, it can be a very useful learning process if you know how to orginaze your warm up.

Search for warm up on this GB forum and you will find some recently posted by me, blairbob and other forum members on this topic.

Thanks, but since I have trained for like 8 years now without warming up and yet havent hurt myself, is it really that important to begin with?

If you didn't got hurt, that doesn't mean you won't.

8 years is a long time, I guess your trainings were very light. Even with watming up, good pre-hab, people get some kind of injury (of course smaller injuries or/and rarely).

David Picó García
8 years is a long time, I guess your trainings were very light.

And probably you were young. The older you are, the more you need warm-up.