Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

GB Fundamentals or F1 as a starting point?

Ferdinand Berr

Ferdinand Berr

Hi!

I'm a 24 years old student from Germany with a height of 1,79m and a weight of 65kg. I have been playing low-level basketball for about 8 years now and I also enjoy doing outdoor sports like (nordic) skiing, canoeing or hiking for example. Climbing is another sport I'd like to engage in in the near future. I trained my strength with BWE and TRX from time to time, but I didn't quite follow through over the years - a few months ago I started training my strength again in order to gain some weight and muscle mass, and as I wanted to approach this project intelligently in order to make training a consistent part of my life I informed myself about different sorts of strength training as well as the importance of nutrition.

Long story short, I found the GB program and saw some interviews of Coach Sommer, which really convinced me to give it a shot. I'm especially impressed by the task identity of your program and the competence behind it. I want to start with Foundation One and Handstand One (also thinking about adding the Stretch Series as soon as possible as my flexibility/mobility and posture aren't quite optimal), but now that GB offers the new Fundamentals course, I don't quite know if that course would be beneficial for me, too.

Is the Fundamentals course rather targeted on people with really low levels of basic fitness or is there another purpose to start with Fundamentals before going with F1? For example I'm currently able to do about 5 clean pull-ups and 40 push-ups, so I'm not a complete zombie, as you like to put it in your basic fitness assessment test;)

Thank you for your help, I'm looking forward to being an active part of this community as soon as possible;)

Yours in zombieness,

Ferdinand

• Upvote 1

Daniel Taylor-Shaut