Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

What would you recommend me?

Hugo Oliveira

Hugo Oliveira

Hello everyone,

I apologize if this has already been answered but I am looking for a (well) fundamented opinion.

I am 36 years old and have started crossfit about 10 months ago. I have some background in kung-fu and swimming and I have some overall mobility for someone who has never been a competitor in any sport. Nevertheless, I have some joints that are "a bit more rusty" than others. Also, and very important, I am always looking for ways to improve.

Presently, in my crossfit workouts there are 2 things I, personally, consider I could vastly improve: mobility and gymnastic movements. I have browsed for some time the website and the information on the different courses available.

I would like to know what you would advise someone like me and why or even if you find that GST can help me in any way.

Also, I have 1 or 2 specific questions about the courses but I have no idea where to address them. Can anyone help me with this as well?

Thank you in advance for any contributions.

Keilani Gutierrez

so, if you just started there's some things to know, basics that sometimes get overlooked. these are mine:

1. what are you training for? you can say "fit" due to not having a more specific answer, but if what you are looking for is specific, specific preparation will need to be niche if you want it.