Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Advice Needed! Front Lever and joints.

norbeex3

Hello Everyone!

Before I begin I'm sorry if this was asked before me.

I started gymnastics training approx. a half year ago and I had a break because of an operation but I'm into it again. My problem is that I started tuck front levers and did some. Two days after my previous Front Lever session I tried it again and now my shoulders are hurting a bit after five or six repetitions. Is this normal? Or do I have weak rotator cuffs? When I started the tuck planche back then It was hurting too but after three or four weeks of painful and careful training it just gone suddenly and I didn't know why was that. What are the possibilities for my pain? And can it be avoided somehow :?:

(Please forgive me for my grammar I'm not American)

I am no expert on injuries or joints, but is sounds like you might be moving too fast or too hard after a layoff. Instead of doing five or six reptitions, just go 3-4 reps for a period of time, to let your muscles and connective tissues to adjust. It is hard to tell from your message whether you are just experiencing soreness, but if you are experiencing actual pain, listen to it and back off. Be patient, start back small.

Joshua Naterman