Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Just started rings three days ago

Daniel Arroyo

Daniel Arroyo

Here is a video of me training on my new rings, any tips would be appreciated. I have a lot to work on but I learn fast. After I shot the video I learned that on my levers I should try and squeeze my arms/elbows in and that has helped my levers out a lot. Again I am new to this stuff so don't be too hard. Thank you for watching!

This is superb!! Great form and very good flexibility.

I think it's obvious you're not coming from a gymnastics background. What background do you come from?

You can work on making the transitions smoother, try not to kip at the MU, do the exercises slower, do not bend your legs.

Your iron cross attempt and the 60sec L-sit are very impressive.

Where did you get the rings from?

Daniel Arroyo

Thank you very much, I was big into wrestling/body building/breakdancing. For the past two years I have been into Parkour/Free Running, I have also been huge into calisthenics so I wanted something harder. I just wish I would have bought a pair of rings sooner, I bought my rings from http://www.xfitrings.com/products/fitne ... 5?vmcchk=1

Also here are a couple of my videos from my Parkour and my gymnastics/Free Running.

Old Gymnastics vid.

1. straight arm pull into all your inverted hangs. better habit + will get you shoulder strength faster for other straight arm work

2. Hands facing the other way on back lever. Looks solid overall besides the arch

3. cross ain't too bad. resist the bending arms feeling though. You're probably a little more than halfway there

4. learn to shoulder stand before you try to do an inbetween of shoulder stand/handstand...

5. muscle up looks fine with kip. try to learn strict

6. keep the legs and arms straight in the hanging leg raises

7. might wanna start working a harder variation of dips. rings turned out/bulgarian/etc.