• More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Level of difficulty of GST exercises

Léo Aïtoulha

Léo Aïtoulha

150311064400857803.jpg
The same goes for GST.

How do I know what is my level by GST standards ?
See below.
For instance, if you don't master Front Lever, Straddle Planche, Side Lever, Manna, Single Leg Squat, Hollow Back Press, Rope Climbing, Freestanding Handstand and the mobility paired with these exercices, you are a beginner.

Can I train intermediate and advanced exercises if I am a beginner ?
No. If you are a beginner you are not ready yet to benefit from doing intermediate and advanced exercises.
For instance, a lot of beginners think they can start to train for Back Lever while they still have weak connective tissue and poor mobility. As a result, most of them will get elbow/shoulder injury which may take a lot of time to fully heal depending on the gravity of the injury.

Beginner level :
- Front Lever
- Straddle Planche
- Side Lever
- Manna
- Single Leg Squat
- Hollow Back Press
- Rope Climbing
- Freestanding Handstand
Note that the mobility paired with these exercices obviously corresponds to a beginner level too.

Intermediate level :
- Ring Support
- Back Lever
- Reverse Muscle Up
- Press Handstand
- Ring Handstand
- Ring Press Handstand

Advanced level :
- One Arm Handstand
- Ring Planche
- Iron Cross
- Ring Maltese
- Inverted Cross
- Victorian

• Upvote 7

Douglas Wadle