Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Starting WOD's advice

Steve

Feel as though I'm progressing past the total beginner stage and looking to incorporate the WOD's in my workouts. I've done about 4 months consistent training based on Coach's book, but haven't followed the WOD at all (they were waaaay beyond me right from the start).

I want to change things up and start doing the WOD program. It looks like the workouts have progressed quite a bit from when I last tried them (back in the beginning). I understand I can modify the workouts with the correct progressions, but today I was still quite a ways behind in my ability.

Can anyone tell me if it would be good to go back and start doing the WOD, from when Coach first started posting (did he use an intro period at the start); or would it be better to just jump right in and modify the workout to my current ability?

Thanks for your opinions

I don't think he has changed them to be any harder than they originally were...for the most part.

Joshua Naterman

Yea, the workout of the day is supposed to be modified by each individual to his or her level of ability. So if you're supposed to do 10 minutes of ring handstands and you can't do a ring handstand or any free balancing handstand, you do a wall handstand. If you're supposed to do SLS and you can't, well, you do whatever squat progression you are able to perform. And so on.

Nobodystopsdblob
I don't think he has changed them to be any harder than they originally were...for the most part.
o

I did notice the holds are for 15secs now instead of 5. It also seems he has rotated in more support stuff. it also seem

s like some of the ring series are tougher..?

Nobodystopsdblob