Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

intermittent fasting and GST

DareToBeGymnast

DareToBeGymnast

As the title says....What is your opinion about those two together guys? i think of IF as the most difficult "diet" of all.

• Upvote 1

Jon Douglas

I think of it as the easiest.

It didn't work for me. Felt like I was starving and binging to get anywhere close to my broad calorie targets for the day, given my activity levels. We've done a fair bit of discussion on IF on this forum if you poke around a little :)

I do intermittent fasting, but I'm not sure how much it does compared to just regular old calorie counting. I've also only cut weight with it, I'm a beginner who started obese and haven't yet reached my first bulking stage.

It's also annoying, because unlike regular strength training, I don't have time to cook food during sets in Foundation, so I have to start cooking after my workout's already over. Of course, if you're determined, that won't stop you. Just a bit of an anecdote.

Murray Truelove

I do leangains (16-8), only because it helps me count calories. You get used to it, I even did 20-4 but it just made having lunch with fiends difficult.

I wouldn't say it difficult at all, only habit.

• Upvote 1

Alexander Svensson

It's also annoying, because unlike regular strength training, I don't have time to cook food during sets in Foundation, 

Say what?  :blink:

• Upvote 2

StretchArmstrong

I do leangains (16-8), only because it helps me count calories. You get used to it, I even did 20-4 but it just made having lunch with fiends difficult.

I wouldn't say it difficult at all, only habit.