Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Muscle Ups ? Help.

Adelca

Hi ,

I am a newbie here , but I was wondering what is the maximum muscle ups that you guys can do ?

I am aiming for 30 Muscle Ups ,with no use of momentum from my lower body.

*I am not sure if I'm in the right forum for this type of question

**or if I can link a video of my form ?

• 5 months later...

first think about doing 30 pull ups and dips and then if you mastered that,think about 30 muscle ups!please Watch out your elbows if you felt pain in your elbows while doing muscle ups it means your not ready to train them and if you don't pay attention to that pain you'll get elbow tendonitis like me and have to rest at least one month! :facepalm:  :injured:

Daniel Burnham

Hi ,

I am a newbie here , but I was wondering what is the maximum muscle ups that you guys can do ?

I am aiming for 30 Muscle Ups ,with no use of momentum from my lower body.

*I am not sure if I'm in the right forum for this type of question

**or if I can link a video of my form ?

I was at 20 last time I tried with no momentum. This was after rope climb so I could probably do at least 5 more had I not been fatigued.

Eventually they become nearly as easy as the pull-up.

• Upvote 2

I was at 20 last time I tried with no momentum. This was after rope climb so I could probably do at least 5 more had I not been fatigued.

Eventually they become nearly as easy as the pull-up.

I would not have believed you if I wasn't doing Foundation. I can do kipping muscle ups, but not strict. The other day I tried a false grip pull up and nearly did a strict muscle up. I haven't trained muscle ups in 6 months.

• Upvote 1