Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Advice requested concerning returning wrist pains.

Geoffrey Wielingen

Geoffrey Wielingen

In the past 1.5 years, I have been suffering of a wrist injury, that does not seem to get better permanently. I do not remember what started it, but I think that it I did some front squats after which my wrist started hurting. I have attached a picture that shows where it hurts. It mainly hurts in the middle of the wrist and near the thumb area and mostly during flexion. During the most painful periods it will also hurt during wrist extension.

post-3959-0-47491000-1370597470_thumb.jp

The first few months after my wrist started hurting, I rested a lot, however the pains only got worse. I went to a physiotherapist for treatment, but his treatment had no effect. It was not until I started playing with frog stands, that I felt that the pain was getting less, up until at some point I thought my wrist was cured.

A few months later I started working on my master thesis and the pain returned again. I think it was owing to not too ideal computer work conditions combined with less training. I tried consulting a second physiotherapist, but his treatment also did not work. Afterwards I tried resting again, but resting only made it worse. So I started with frog stands again and the wrist pain got less, however it never got to the point at which it never bothered me.

Some more months later F1 was released. Doing F1 work did not bother my wrist much, but it also did not do much to heal it. It was not until I tried H1 wrist work that my wrist started feeling better. At first, the first one or two set did hurt a little, but after the third set, most of the pains were gone. After about 1.5 weeks of doing the wrist work every day, my wrists felt like they were in top shape again.