Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Routine proposal

mata_leao

So I am just getting started with the DVD and book and I think I may have organized a decent routine. I have organized each exercises as a interval between the core work and the other DVDs. For example, I would perform a pushup variation and alternate between it and the V-up until I have performed around 3 sets of each exercise, and then would move on to the next interval which for Monday would be the Dip with the hanging leg lift. I plan to start at the beginning of February when I will have more time, so I haven't experimented with how intense this would be. I think the core work everyday might be to much so I was thinking of dropping it on Wednesday and Saturday (leg days). I am new to Gymnastics so this is the best I could think of so far, Let me know what you all think, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Monday, Thursday: Pressing

Static hold work

Pushup:V-up

Dip: HLL

HeSPU: Lower Back

MPPr: Oblique

XR tricep layout: Body pull

Tuesday, Friday: Pulling

Static hold work

Row: V-up

Pull up: HLL

Curl: Lower Back

MPPu: Oblique

CPP: Body pull

Wednesday, Saturday: Legs

Static hold work

Squat: V-up

SLS: HLL

Hamstring: Lower Back

Obliques

Have you read the programming section of the book yet? Coach recommends specifically that each workout be whole-body--hitting pressing, pulling, core, and legs in one workout--rather than splitting body parts. He also recommends working out four days a week, and you'd still be able to perform all those exercises with more rest for recovery. If you haven't reached that part yet, you should check it out before customizing your routine.

Or you can follow the WODs which he posts, which may be better because currently it includes less volume, and I think Coach intends to gradually ramp them up to the format he prescribes in the book.