Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

New at GB forum!

Javier Cobos

Javier Cobos

Hi, 

My name is Javier and I'm from Spain. I'm 185cm (6 ft) and 85 Kg (176 lb). I have been training at gyms for 4 years, just for fitness. Now, I am practicing crossfit for just 10 months. I am really passionate with crossfit, but I really have problems with some gymnastics skills. That's what I decided to register myself in this forum.

I have BtGB book, but I'm looking forward about get the Foundation 1 or the Handstand 1 course. To be honest, I'm am really thinking about the handstand 1, because I always wanted to do free handstands, handstands walks, handstands push ups...

It is necessary to say that I have some mobility problem in my shoulders, but they are improving little by little. 

So that, I have some questions:

- Would you recommend me the F1 or the H1? Maybe both?

- Are both courses compatibles with 4 crossfit workout days?

- How much time takes any F1 or H1 workout?

Thanks a lot in advance,

Regards from Spain,

Soboc

Klaudius Petrulis

Hello and welcome!

-I would personally recommend both, but if you had to go with one, I would say F1 is an amazing place to start.

-About crossfit, I don't like it. It's too much of everything thrown into a big blender to be done at maximum intensity. The courses are pretty much compatible with any training schedule, so the short answer is yes. Am I biased against crossfit? Yes. I did it for a while and it was fun, but the long term consequences are not. I like my joints and want to keep them healthy as long as possible! :)

-It depends what level you're at, but in the beginning it takes less than 20 minutes for F1. HS is probably even less, but I haven't incorporated it yet.

• Upvote 1

Daniel Burnham