Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

developing adequate handstand line

Keilani Gutierrez

Keilani Gutierrez

I noticed my handstand line was horrible when I started training since October '12 and since I've been digesting the most I can from the Handstand Forum, i need a bit of advice on what an adequate handstand line is before investing a substantial amount of time in them. I'll be purchasing H1 but in the mean time, i'll just be doing body line drills and if i can work them in Wall HS efficiently or wall HeS, then im good with that

where im at

this is what i've been doing:

Strength:
Foundation 1 WOD5x/week

Mobility to address lack there of:
proper form in Hip flexor stretch 3x30sec each side with 5 dynamic leg lifts(been upto this for the past two days) 
Wall extensions(everyday before and after workout) 1x10
Shoulder dislocates(pull up and dorsal grip)1x10 each before and after each workout

what should I focus on? what to forget about? any help is appreciated!

edit: I can provide a wall HS video of my current form, later after martial art practice to show how my form is

Keilani Gutierrez

and how exactly do you go about working on improving posterior tilt? 

edit: youtubes in the meantime

Keilani Gutierrez

That is part of the goal of training hollow body holds.

funny you should mention that. because when I engage in a full hollow body position, I try to bring my legs down as much as i can to the floor and they either want to snap back up or my lower back fights me for an arch.

Alessandro Mainente