Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Gear For The F1 Course? Other Pre-Purchase Questions

Darius Sohei

i'd like to be able to do it in my apartment with little to no gear (i have a set of pvc parelettes) IS THIS POSSIBLE? is there a way to preview a 1 day workout for the 3x/week program?

thanks

Being a complete beginner in GST, I have zero gear for the Foundation Course (with the exception of the Xtreme Rings, which I got with BtGB).  I cannot give a sample of any of the training, but I can say that if you are creative, even in an apartment you can do everything.  And $50 worth of supplies at Home Depot can get you further.  

I remember living in an apartment many years ago as a student and being very poor, I would find scrap wood from local construction sites that was being thrown away and I constructed my own freestanding indoor rock climbing wall.  So anything is possible.

• Upvote 2

At minimum you need;

-Pullup bar and a belt or rope you can loop over it to the ground.

-A bench you can lay on with feet hanging down at 90 degrees and won't tip.

-A small weight you can hold overhead with locked arm (I use a 12kg kettlebell)

-Something you can anchor your feet or legs under (or someone to hold you down).

-Some carpet, matts or grass for some of the exercises. Just trust me on this one.

Bar, bench, 'bell will get you access to all the exercises but might not be 100% ideal. The last one will save your tailbone.

In a perfect situation you would also have;

-Access to stall bars or a fixed ladder

-Rings hanging on that pullup bar

-A couple of different light weights, possibly a barbell (12kg kb has been the heaviest I've used, but I'm also using 12lb dumbbells for some stretches)

• Upvote 2