Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Eating enough? (Updated, please check)

Bryce Warren

Bryce Warren

I'm 20, 5'11, and weigh about 157 lbs. I'm going for more hypertrophy focusing on the 10 x 3 setup for my routine. I've been working pure strength for a few months and I'm feelin' the need to switch. Does this setup tend to build strength as well? Just curious about that. Some days I train twice, cardio in the morning before I eat, then either I go home and have something or have a protein bar before moving onto my strength training (Usually about 30-60 minutes in between sessions). Anyways, for my eating schedule it usually comes close to this :

Morning (9:30-10:00 a.m) (Pre-workout) :

Protein shake with oats mixed in

Post-workout (12:30 a.m-1:00 p.m) :

Protein shake + piece of fruit

about 30-45 minutes later (1:15-1:45 p.m) :

Chicken + veges (or) Chicken caesar

2-3 hours later (3-4 p.m) :

Beef (or) Pork (or) Salmon + veges (or) sweet potato

2-3 hours later (5-6 p.m) :

Eggs (or) whatever is left for protein that I haven't eaten + piece of fruit

3-4 hours later (8 p.m+) :

Protein shake + fruit (sometimes)

My fruits are usually bananas, whole apples that I usually blend into applesauce keeping the seeds in, blueberries, and the odd time oranges and mangos. The veges vary but I'm a huge fan of broccoli lol. Protein sources are tuna, salmon, beef, pork, eggs, whey protein, protein bars, and chicken. Tuna not so often though. I use a bit of dressing on my caesar salads of course, and veges as well. I'm sketchy about rice if I should add it or not, but of course that's why I'm asking on here, what to add or change.