Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Seeking advice on the best diet choice.

Calder Photography

Calder Photography

Hi Guys!

I'm a 20 year old from Australia, I've been training Ross Enamait style for 2 years, and have just recently gotten into Gymnastics.

I weighed around 100kg 3 years ago, and didn't know very much about exercise/nutrition. as a result I lost a lot of weight (30kg) way too quickly, and now have a bit of excess skin that no matter how much I try, Won't go away. I currently weigh 74kg and am 5 foot 8 inches tall.

I recently became vegetarian, and am seeking advice on the best diet choices, and would love to hear from people who are in the same boat!

I've been looking into the benefits and overall praise for the Paleo diet, which I plan on trying out, but for the following reasons I don't think would be suitable for me:

*Being a vegetarian is contrary to the concept of the Paleo diet

* Milk. I just figure a way to get the amount of protein necessary without it.

My basic daily diet looks something like this:

Breakfast:

Protein shake (Whey/milk)

4 eggs scrambled (w/1 piece of toast)

Coffee

Snack: Nuts, or an apple

Lunch:

assorted veggies cooked together or a bowl of oats, muesli and 2 weetbix with honey. (sometimes have another coffee here)

An apple 45 mins before workout.

Post workout:

A protein shake consiting of:

1 scoop protein powder

1 tbsp all natural peanut butter

a handful of berries

Milk.

Dinner:

Usually veggie stir-fry or curry

After dinner:

1 piece of toast With a coffee.

I also take an assortment of supplements.

Sorry for the long-winded post! I'd love to hear some thoughts/suggestions, I'm at a bit of a loss.

Thanks so much.

Tom.

• 2 weeks later...

So I read this a couple times and didn't answer because I think you didn't use the search function and read the posts here. However, I feel bad because you asked a question and no one answered after a few days so....