Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

V-sit form check

Guest Vasyl Havrylyuk

Guest Vasyl Havrylyuk

Hi everyone, I publish here my current level of V-sit, which I consider still very basic, I would be grateful to be told me how you see it, I have 75º feet, I have a little bit to get it to 90º but I have been doing that for several months (more six months), It costs quite as much to raise more the feet as the times of endurance.

Currently I do the following v-sit exercises: V-sit attempts (climb up to the limit ), L-sit with weight (2, 4, 6 and 10KG), L-sit Lifts on floor (I climb to my v-sit limit and down) and the full abwheel. Is there a better exercise or one that needs to be replaced?

Thanks in advance

Regards!

Edited by Vasyl Havrylyuk
Correction

Alessandro Mainente

THE form lacks of both physical and technical requirements. compression it is not enough and also the shoulders are moved backward while the primarily goal it is so move the hips forward.

• Upvote 2

Guest Vasyl Havrylyuk
On 11/12/2016 at 10:46 PM, Alessandro Mainente said:

THE form lacks of both physical and technical requirements. compression it is not enough and also the shoulders are moved backward while the primarily goal it is so move the hips forward.

ok, thanks for you answer Alessandro, so in the V-sit do not lift the hip? Only the legs as if it were a pike pulse?

Regards!

Guest Vasyl Havrylyuk
On 12/13/2016 at 3:34 PM, Alessandro Mainente said:

the hips are moved forward and upward.

Hi Alex, thanks for your help! how do you see the form in the next video?

I'm not sure what about you say with moving your hips forward and upward. Does the hip have to fit shoulder height?

Regards! ;)

Correction

Everett Carroll

Hi Vasyl,