Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

New Grips & Travelettes (Travel Paralletes) w Xtreme Rings

ASForum

New Grips & Travelettes (Travel Paralletes) w Xtreme Rings.

I am going to start my training as per Coaches systems. I am currently in India so its harder to get the Equipment and I am having a friend bring over stuff from the US.

Given I am a newbie I've decided to invest in 2 things:

- Xtreme Rings

- Travelling Parallettes (From American Gymnast.com)

- Third Optional Item being Grips / Gloves of some sort to prevent calluses or save me from the pain of them. (read more below).

I'd really appreciate your guidance in FINALIZING my FIRST ROUND of EQUIPMENT PURCHASE and.. then have it BROUGHT to India.

As a Newbie who does not want to later think.. Oh, I should've bought that stuff to make it easier / safer to train do let me know.

I am considering the following items to buy along with Xtreme Rings to begin my Training here.

TRAVELING PARALLETES - TRAVELLETTES

http://www.american-gymnast.com/catalog ... 1&brand=11

AG Travellettes

64large-1.jpg

For the athlete on the go...the American Gymnast Travellettes are perfect for use at home, in the gym, or to take with you when you travel to your next competition. Our Travellettes will fit easily in your bag so you can take your workout with you. We designed the American Gymnast Travellettes exactly the same as our traditional Parallettes, but used a durable, lightweight material and a unique interlocking design making assembly a snap. Never miss another workout!

New Grip

http://www.newgrip.com/

It seems like a great padding system with optional Wrist support.

The main reason I am interested is that I get painful calluses on my palms. In fact, if & when I do pull ups, I give up sooner than I should because of Callus / Palm pain rather than peaking on the pullups.