Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

So I saw this....

Connor Davies

Joakim Andersson
Lea-Ann Ellison has been doing CrossFitt constantly for over two years, and says she has modified the exercises as not to put her pregnancy at risk. “Nobody in their right mind is going to put their unborn child in danger, that’s just pure insanity,†she told HLN News.

I don't get what's bad about this. Is it dangerous to work out during pregnancy?

ADRIANO FLORES CANO

Bad name because someone else choice? I think Crossfit has nothing to do with her.

But I've to say that there are a lot of haters, above all woman circles.

Keilani Gutierrez

I don't get what's bad about this. Is it dangerous to work out during pregnancy?

huge disclaimer here(i dont know how much of this is true because im not a professional or have seen case studies with this phenomenon) 

in neurology and im sorry but the name escapes me, i had a practitioner make comments about certain stages of development of the fetus and how the stimulus of the mother is what the fetus "records" in it's assessment of what it needs to excel in to be prepared once it's out of the womb. 

two things that i found interesting that we talked about:

1. when we were talking about the stages of developing limbs(including hands, fingers, feet, toes) I sneezed. he said that (sneezing, in this case) reflected a "contained agony" within my body because of something my mom and dad went through their pregnancy(effectively, my dad was worried i would be born with 4 fingers, like him)

2. when we talked about women who exercise during pregnancy, it showed that for some reason, the offspring had something distinct going on with their thyroid. (my mom used  to be an aerobics instructor when she co-owned a gym with my aunt and gave classes to pregnant women, pre- and post-pregnancy....at the age of 9, i had a tumor in my thyroid.)