Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Amateur diet for performance

Hanuman

hi im quite new to nutrition but have tried to construct a diet that reflects the needs of perfromance for gst as well as my sprintwork and  light rock climbing activity. i used one of those calorie websites for te sake of ease to construct this (dinner is my pre workout, snack my post workout)

if u guys could give me some feed back id be immensely grateful  :D

Document.rtf

Joshua Slocum

Your macronutrients look OK, though it looks like you might benefit from some more fats.

You need *way* more vegetables. As a rule of thumb, if half your plate isn't green, you don't have enough vegetables. A simple way to do this is to use frozen vegetables. They're cheap, easy, and as nutritious as un-frozen vegetables. 

Personally I don't like having vegetables for breakfast; my stomach doesn't like greens in the morning. So for breakfast I have yogurt, berries and peanut butter. But the rest of the day, every meal has a ton of veggies in it. 

Your macronutrients look OK, though it looks like you might benefit from some more fats.

You need *way* more vegetables. As a rule of thumb, if half your plate isn't green, you don't have enough vegetables. A simple way to do this is to use frozen vegetables. They're cheap, easy, and as nutritious as un-frozen vegetables. 

Personally I don't like having vegetables for breakfast; my stomach doesn't like greens in the morning. So for breakfast I have yogurt, berries and peanut butter. But the rest of the day, every meal has a ton of veggies in it. 

First of all thanks for taking the time to reply your advice is very valuable to me however i do have a few questions :)

1. In order to to do this would i not far exceed the amount of fiber i need? in my experience too much fiber has undesirable effects on ones bowels #painfulcoconutflourmemories