Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

What comes next after the Foundation series ?

Deins Drengers

Deins Drengers

Just being curious and maybe it is too soon to ask because it will take years to master the Foundation series.

But is there going to be something that follows after Foundation series ( Iron Cross, Maltese etc. ) ?

Thanks !

Piotr Ochocki

After Fundation you are no longer complete beginner ;). Not an advanced level though :).

Ryan Hutchins

It won't necessarily take you Years to master the foundation series. You'd be surprised how much stronger you will get. The Foundation series is written to address the needs of adults who've had No training whatsoever as well as the rest of us Gymnastic Bodies "champions" who have just jumped in in the middle and started training hard. If you are moderately fit and athletic then you should progress fairly quickly. I already have a FL, BL, Rope climb, 2 sec side lever, etc. I'm still going thru the Foundation series just because i skipped a lot of the preparatory movement and prehab that would've made acquiring those elements much much easier.

You can still train those strength moves now if you have a decent foundation of strength. There are no shortage of people on this forum who will watch your videos and give you feedback as well as advice. Even Coach himself! I asked about training the cross and got a stern shutdown about how my joints weren't ready and the requirements i should have before training it. I listened and started shoring up my weaknesses.

Whats next? Good question. Where do you want to go is a better one.

• Upvote 1

Scott Malin

This begs an answer. After a solid foundation is built, one must continue to more advanced moves. Here are some pictures of progressions from our up-coming series to be released this summer.

The Framing Series

Level 1: Removing the Form Boards

Level 2: Hammer Training

Level 3: Measuring Squares for Advanced GST