Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

The 1st GB Seminar is Now Available

Coach Sommer

is there any kind of prerequisite you recommend to have before signing up for this? as far as strength wise or gymnastics skill level?

Andrew Swartz

Good question. As a beginner I would be afraid of being in over my head. A list of prerequisites would help me understand what audience this cert is developed for (and if I'll be able to get much from it).

A

This level of Gymnastics Body Seminar is expressly designed as an introduction to Gymnastic Strength Training™ and is perfect for beginners, and will be a mandatory pre-requisite for possible future more advanced GB Seminars. Even intermediate to advanced level athletes will also learn a great deal at this Seminar as there are quite often holes in their understanding of correct physical preparation; unless they have already been prepared and trained by a National Team level coach.

A great deal of effort has gone into designing a weekend that thoroughly covers all of the subject matters listed in the Seminar overview. In addition to further exploring and refining the material already presented in Building the Gymnastic Body, the other components of the Gymnastic Bodies system (joint preparation, handstand work, dynamic strength and advanced ring strength concepts) will also be introduced with presentations, demonstrations, progressions and an opportunity for hands on work provided.

It is important to understand that the more thorough an understanding which someone possesses concerning the components, correct positions, alignments and progressions; the more rapid their gymnastics strength improvements will be.

Yours in Fitness,

Coach Sommer

Hey Coach,