Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Achievements and thank you after one year of GB training

Luzian Scherrer

Luzian Scherrer

I've started F1 and H1 exactly one year ago and SS in February. My background is some endurance training (cycling, running) and about two years of P90X like fitness programs. I've never been an athletic guy and I certainly do not have any genetic advantage. I'm currently 40 years old.

I'm doing a 3-day Fa/Fb and 2-day H1 split with 3 SS sessions per week. After the GB training I'm often throwing in some playing around (freestanding handstand, some barbell work, pull-ups, etc.) if I have energy left. I can honestly say that I've never missed a training session since starting and I've put my full effort and attention into each single one.

So here's my current status:
- Foundation: SL/PE7, MN/PE6, SLS/SE5, FL/PE9, SPL/SE1, HPB/PE5, RC/PE4
- Handstand: WP/SE4, FKP/SE4, WR/SE4, FTP/SE4, HS/PE10

My most noteworthy achievements beside the progressions:
- 5 reps full single leg squats with each leg
- 3 reps of strict muscle-ups on the rings
- pancake stretch went from not being able to bend forward at all to comfortably having elbows on the ground
- standing pike stretch went from fists on the ground to hands flat on the ground
- bridge went from not being able to press up at all to one minute hold and 10 bridge push-ups

And the biggest thing for me personally: just as of today I've reached a 60 seconds freestanding handstand for the first time in my life and I even filmed it :)

Besides those things I became pretty lean, ripped and got a sixpack - it's called Gymnastic Bodies after all :) But this obviously also has a lot to do with my very strict diet.