Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Please help me get started.

Bob Sanders

Hi I am new to the gymnastics area so I won't know any of the terms and all. I have been training at Ross's site with the body weight program called Never Gymless. Although some exercise requires equipment like resistance bands and a power tower station for clap pull ups which I don't want to buy. My abs are recently showing after all the hard conditioning drills. But I still need to work some more to shred the fat to be able to do a sit and reach. Now I do not have Gymnastics Rings nor do I have a place to hang them so that is a problem. I will be able to do some ground exercise such as the Planche I am working on on now and the front lever from the samples exercises from Coach Summers book. I also have a door pull up from Everlast.

So where can I get more exercise to progress on? And if I completely stop doing condition drills ( sprints, circuits, etc ) will I loose the bits of fat I stil have left on my lower abdominal if I switch completely to Gymnastic exercises?

To lose fat you must create a caloric deficit with food and of course with body exercise. You can burn a little fat with 60% of your max. pulz. But that just small losing and almost nothing. You must know that with exercise like running you create a suficit and don't take that as losing fat, just creation of deficit.

Gymnast usualy don't have fat beacuse, they have high intese trainings (with that they make caloric deficit).

That's just a simple explanation....I hope, I was clear enough and you understood.

Titan,

Welcome. I haven't been here that long myself. I'm also no expert on how to lose weight. I have read from several independent articles that it's the high-intensity stuff that helps your body to keep burning fat. And you don't have to go much farther than coaches exercises for high-intensity.