Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Getting Started

Lukas Egger

Hi,

I just got the AllAccess Pass. I made this "BeginnerAssessment" and now it told me, to start with Foundation 2. I am now not really sure, should I really skip the Beginner step ? I can do Ring-MU, Straddle-BL, Elevated-PPU, an above 90°-L-sit with paraletts and 5 clean Archer PU per Side.

Also the volume seems so low for a workout, right ?

So I guess I just follow this Foundation 2 and core regime and increase the difficulty if it is to easy, but I have no experience with some of the mobility drills. So just take it slow ?

Also what does the 5x5r@ in the rep annotation mean ? I guess per side.

Is it recommended to add the Handstand Beginner Routine ?

Sincerely,

Lukas

Alessandro Mainente
22 hours ago, Lukas Egger said:

Hi,

I just got the AllAccess Pass. I made this "BeginnerAssessment" and now it told me, to start with Foundation 2. I am now not really sure, should I really skip the Beginner step ? I can do Ring-MU, Straddle-BL, Elevated-PPU, an above 90°-L-sit with paraletts and 5 clean Archer PU per Side.

Also the volume seems so low for a workout, right ?

So I guess I just follow this Foundation 2 and core regime and increase the difficulty if it is to easy, but I have no experience with some of the mobility drills. So just take it slow ?

Also what does the 5x5r@ in the rep annotation mean ? I guess per side.

Is it recommended to add the Handstand Beginner Routine ?

Sincerely,

Lukas

Hi Lukas, the volume of foundations is usually enough for the first 2-3 years of practice, if you feel that you have more energy you can add something at a lower intensity and higher reps. 

The mobility work is necessary in order to guarantee shoulder functional range of motion. i mean for example that f your shoulder flexion is limited probably you will have a deficit engaging the lats in more advanced pulling variations.

5x5r@ is each side..correct.