Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Static position Times

pauley

Say i am doing an l sit during a work out i normally do 3 sets of failure but i recently found out your meant to do 6x10 or 10x6. Is that for the whole work out or is it better to do them 3 times through out workout so i end up doing 3 mins worth of L sits?

Hi Pauley,

Reading the coaches book that would be 60seconds total work for that exercise per workout, it might not sound a lot but if you can hold a perfect form L sit for that time then i think you'd be doing well, i'm just a beginner at this type of training i can hold the L-sit on the floor with good form at the moment for 15 to 20 seconds but as i say i've not been doing them for all that long, however i have been training with bodyweight exercises in general for quite a while. Best of luck with your training. :D:D

Thanks i am not as spectaular as that i used to weight lift but it damaged my joints badly and i found this book from a friend i can only L sit on the ground for about 3-5 secs but on rings with straight arms and in between bars i can do about 12 secs so i'll do 10x6 thanks

Charles Weill
i'm just a beginner at this type of training i can hold the L-sit on the floor with good form at the moment for 15 to 20 seconds

Really? Wow, that's really cool. I can only max hold a 20s L-sit on parallets and I've been working at it for months. Guess that still makes me a beginner, lol. O well, still making progress.

Charles Weill

Turn the rings so that the inside of your elbow is facing slightly forward. Your wrists should be at a 45 degree angle with your body.