Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

When to start Handstand Two?

Aaron Yevick

Aaron Yevick

I've been doing F1/H1 for seven months and am wondering when I should add in the press handstand element from Handstand Two. Is pHS/PE1 something that starts very easy, much like all other PE1's? 

• Upvote 1

Vytautas Pilkauskas

Ideally, after mastering H1.

If you're finding H1 easy, please post a form check in H1 course forum. Chances are, you will get something to correct.

Alessandro Mainente

before starting H2 you need to master H1 until PE8. this it is a suggestion for START H2. after you need at least 30 s handstand.

• Upvote 6

Benjamin Nutt

before starting H2 you need to master H1 until PE8. this it is a suggestion for START H2. after you need at least 30 s handstand.

You also apparently need to complete Foundation through F2. Source.

Aaron Yevick

Thanks. I asked because I thought I saw people adding H2 to their workouts before finishing H1/F2, but it appears that it is not advised. 

And no, H1 is NOT easy!!!  :o

Benjamin Nutt

Been thinking about this...I posted the following:

You also apparently need to complete Foundation through F2. Source.

So...is this true? What if I master HS/PE8 before mastering F2? Can I start training H2 at that point or is that a no-no? I'd really like to expand on my HS training, but not so badly that I wanna jump the gun.

Stupid question amnesty, please! :P

I saw on the Course Intro Articles under the heading "Press Handstand", "Where to Start?" the following:

"You may begin the press handstand preparatory elements (pHS/PE) exercises immediately along side your Handstand One training."

Is this incorrect? Coach's "Like" on Alessandro's post above saying "before starting H2 you need to master H1 until PE8" seems to contradict this.

Thanks for your help.

Keilani Gutierrez