Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Training for people in their 40's.

Fabio Caliolo

Fabio Caliolo

Hi Everyone,

Newbie here looking for some info; if there is anyone here in their 40's like myself that is currently training with GB Online Courses or GB Online Classes, I'd like your input and advice.

Thanks.

Fabio Caliolo

Hi Romulo,

Thank you kindly in advance for your assistance and for the welcome!   I'm a 41 year old male with no gymnastics experience and just started doing Online Classes two weeks ago.  At some point in the future, I'd like to progress to the Foundations or Handstand Online Courses. I'm more curious of whether it's advisable and whether it's common for people in their 40's to try something as challenging as Foundations or Handstand.  What is your opinion of the situation and what would you recommend in this case?

Thanks again!

Jesus Rojas

Hi Canucklehead ! Yes, it's very advisable. In the other hand remember that it comes with a 30 day money back guarantee, so if you think the program is not for you, just use the guarantee. You have nothing to lose. 

Romulo Malta

Well, I´m exactly your age! I totally recommend going straight to Foundation and Handstand as soon as you can! The progressions start at a totally feasible level for anyone, irrespective of experience. I live in Japan and I´ve seen some men in their 80´s doing giant swings on bar! Considering that, we are still very young!  ;):ph34r:

Coach designed the course in a way that is very safe and progressive, ensuring that we should have the necessary mobility to fit the strength level, decreasing also the risk of injuries. 

• Upvote 2

Fabio Caliolo

@ chuchodani...Thank you very kindly for your advice!

@romulo...Thank you for your assistance. I now have the reassurance that we're never too old to try something challenging

Mats Trane

I started when I was around 47 I'm now turning 52. This site was a real life changer for me.