Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

30-40 min/day, 3days/week, how does this plan sound?

tmd520

I am only able to dedicate about 30-40 minutes a day to train, so I made myself this training schedule. I'm new to the basic strength training and every exercise is from the BtGB. Since I'm a pretty slim guy, so I've decided to try the 5X5 method. The following is what I would do in 30 - 40 minutes, is this too much and are there any overlap exercise? Please advise, thanks! 

Static Hold:

-          L-sit - PB tuck (10x6s)

-          Planche - frog stand (15x4s)

5X5 Exercise

-          Pushups – Floor 

-          Dips - PB negative

-          Pull-ups

-          V-ups – tuck

-          HLL - tuck half

-          Archups

-          Deck Squats

-          SLS

-          Natural Leg Curls

Alexander Egebak

It looks decent to me except you have too much volume.

How old are you? If are not quite young and are not used to strength training, I would definatly recommend to step away from BtGB and start and prehab work first. This should help:

https://www.gymnasticbodies.com/forum/topic/3750-prerequisites/page-8#entry93503

The better version is to start doing those so you get a strong fundamental strength base both in your muscles and in your connective tissue. You should refrain from doing planche and l-sit training until you have prepared your elbow joints.

Pushups before dips since dips can be taxing and requires quite a bit of bottom-hold stability before you are doing them correctly. And rows before pull-ups. If you are not very mobile in your shoulder girdle do some flexibility work to open your shoulders in order to be able to do deadhang pull ups.

You should end up doing like this as an example:

SLS prog.

rows prog.

pushup prog.

and add the prehab work here too.